Current Students

Breakthrough Communities Login

Log into the Student Community portal to submit important documents so that our staff can best support you throughout the year.

If you need guidance on how to use the Student Community, please look at our Written Guide and Video Guide (both in English).

Si necesita ayuda para usar el Student Community, consulte nuestra guía escrita y la guía en video (ambas en español).

Contact Us

Middle School Staff

Chilee Nleya

Associate Chief Program Officer

Languages Spoken: English

Email: chilee@btny.org

Phone: 917-258-3451

Rhina Allende

High School Placement Manager

Languages Spoken: English

Email: rhina@btny.org

Phone: 917-258-3461

Anita Norman

Middle School Program Manager – Brooklyn

Languages Spoken: English

Email: anita@btny.org

Phone: 917-258-3452

Paola Hernandez

Middle School Program Manager – Bronx

Languages Spoken: English, Spanish

Email: paola@btny.org 

Phone: 917-258-6565

Ahladini Veerina

Middle School Program Manager – Manhattan

Languages Spoken: English

Email: ahladini@btny.org 

Phone: 917-258-3450

High School Staff

Ferni Cruz

High School Program Manager – 11th Grade

Languages Spoken: English, Spanish

Email: ferni@btny.org

Phone: 917-258-6563

 

Margaret Cohen

High School Coordinator – 9th Grade

Languages Spoken: English

Email: margaret@btny.org 

Phone: 917-258-3449

 

Jonathan Lim

College Placement Manager

Languages Spoken: English

Email: jonathan@btny.org

Phone: 917-258-6567

College Staff

Juliette Geilfuss

Volunteer Engagement Coordinator, AmeriCorps Member

Languages Spoken: English

Email: juliette@btny.org

 

Translate »