Become a Teaching Fellow! Learn More

Current Students

Breakthrough Communities Login

Log into the Student Community portal to submit important documents so that our staff can best support you throughout the year.

If you need guidance on how to use the Student Community, please look at our Written Guide and Video Guide (both in English).

Si necesita ayuda para usar el Student Community, consulte nuestra guía escrita y la guía en video (ambas en español).

Contact Us

Middle School Staff

Chilee Nleya

Associate Chief Program Officer

Languages Spoken: English

Email: chilee@btny.org

Phone: 917-258-3451

Destany Martin

High School Placement Manager

Languages Spoken: English

Email: destany@btny.org 

Phone: 917-258-3461

Anita Norman

Middle School Program Manager – Brooklyn

Languages Spoken: English

Email: anita@btny.org

Phone: 917-258-3452

Paola Hernandez

Middle School Program Manager – Bronx

Languages Spoken: English, Spanish

Email: paola@btny.org 

Phone: 917-258-6565

Ahladini Veerina

Middle School Program Manager – Manhattan

Languages Spoken: English

Email: ahladini@btny.org 

Phone: 917-258-3450

High School Staff

Margaret Cohen

High School Coordinator – 9th Grade

Languages Spoken: English

Email: margaret@btny.org

Phone: 917-258-3449

Skye Henderson

High School Coordinator – 10th Grade

Languages Spoken: English

Email: skye@btny.org

Phone: 917-633-6046

Jonathan Lim

College Placement Manager

Languages Spoken: English

Email: jonathan@btny.org

Phone: 917-258-6567

College Staff

Joshua Jordan

College & Career Manager

Languages Spoken: English, Spanish

Email: joshua@btny.org

Phone: 917-258-3466

39 Broadway, Suite 820
New York, NY 10006
646-747-2869
info@btny.org
Translate »